Classics

Dates of coverage: second millennium BC to early medieval
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

A reference work for the ancient world. Fifteen volumes (Antiquity, 1-15) are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Five volumes (Classical Tradition, I-V) are uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Enriches the information from the encyclopedia with its exhaustive lists of names, dates and facts about the people who shaped the ancient world. Volume 1 : Chronologies of the Ancient World - Names, Dates and Dynasties; Volume 2 : Dictionary of Greek and Latin Authors and Texts; Volume 3 : Historical Atlas of the Ancient World; Volume 4 : The Reception of Myth and Mythology.

Dates of coverage: 1665 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles
Funded by: in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks

Provides access to classical Greek and Latin literature with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.

Dates of coverage: second millennium BC to early medieval
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

A reference work for the ancient world. Fifteen volumes (Antiquity, 1-15) of Der Neue Pauly are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Five volumes (Classical Tradition, I-V) are uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Primary Sources

The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources covering the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.