Law, Justice Studies & Criminology

Dates of coverage: 1789 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: US Federal

Provides comprehensive indexing from 1789 for U.S. legislative information, with much full text from mid-1990s .

**Added in 2017 is full text for Congressional hearings (1824-1979), committee prints and Congressional Research Service reports (1830-2003), and unpublished hearings (House: 1973-1982; Senate: 1985-1992).

Dates of coverage: 1968 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Indexes over 400 journals from all areas of criminology and criminal justice and from around the world.

Dates of coverage: 1976 - present (coverage varies by title)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A subset of SAGE Journals.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access

An annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information.

Dates of coverage: 16th century - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections

Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of U.S. Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: US Federal

Contains summaries of 170,000 publications including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, and victims of crime.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Dates of coverage: 1915 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Dissertations & Theses

Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, governmental and non-governmental organizations at all levels.