Databases by Title

5 | 6 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
Dates of coverage: 1840-1900
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

Materials accessible here are Cornell University Library's contributions to Making of America (MOA), a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints. The Making of America collection comprises the digitized pages of books and journals. This system allows you to view scanned images of the actual pages of the 19th century texts.

Dates of coverage: 1800-1925
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets

Provides access to resources covering company, country, industry, and product intelligence as well as business strategies and news and opinion.

Concurrent Users: 5
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Provides access to directories containing short biographies of individuals from all fields of endeavor.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags. Designed specifically for public libraries.

Dates of coverage: 1940 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Comprehensive indexing with reviews of research articles on pure and applied mathematics, including some statistics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. May be searched by author, keyword, Mathematics Subject Classification, subject, and source publication, among others. Corresponds to printed Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications.

Dates of coverage: 1949 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences; e-books are included in the collections.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Descriptions and critical evaluations of commercially available tests and measures, from the ninth edition to the current edition of the yearbook.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Provides private company data on over 250 million privately held companies globally.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present
Full text: All
Concurrent Users: 5
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

Dates of coverage: 1909 - 2009
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system.

Dates of coverage: 1955 to current
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks, Encyclopedias

Focuses on rapidly developing techniques in the field of enzymology, which includes the chemistry and mechanism of enzyme-catalyzed reactions, as well as the chemistry of the enzymes themselves.

The background information provided enables researchers to understand the principles underlying the methods; other helpful sections include comparisons of alternative methods giving the advantages and disadvantages of particular methods, guidance on avoiding potential pitfalls, and suggestions for troubleshooting.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.

Dates of coverage: 1926 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The primary database for literature, MLA contains bibliographic records of scholarly research from more than 4,400 journals, books and book chapters, proceedings, and other formats. Covers research in literature, literary theory and criticism, language, dramatic arts, linguistics, and folklore.

Access: Restricted to UNH users

Contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered by the MLA staff with the cooperation of MLA bibliographers and the editors represented in these listings.The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.

Dates of coverage: 1909 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Includes all content from Moody's Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, OTC Industrial, OTC Unlisted, Public Utility, and Transportation Manual. Click "Search Mergent WebReports" on right side of screen, then select manual and year from dropdowns on left.

Concurrent Users: 1
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Business, Economics, and Finance

A comprehensive stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; in-depth research reports on companies; data on mutual, closed-end, and exchange-traded funds; analysts' reports on funds; exclusive investment tools and engaging educational features, including interactive training on basic and advanced stock, fund, and portfolio techniques.

Dates of coverage: N/A
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

The close of the first decade of the 21st century is an ideal time to reflect on the status of women in today's world. Women's situation in virtually every conceivable arena--from poetry to politics, education to economy--changed more dramatically in the last 100 years than in the preceding 1,000. And, especially since the turn of the millennium, as the pace of new technologies and new information continues to accelerate, so too has the apparent speed of that social and cultural evolution. It is therefore an apt historical moment to mark progress made in so many areas, while at the same time pondering the complex challenges that accompany change, and bearing in mind that change is not always or invariably for the better. This, in a nutshell, is what The Multimedia Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World is all about.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.

Dates of coverage: 1970 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A Comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. This resource indexes international music periodicals for topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music, including book reviews, recording reviews, first performances, and obituaries.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Provides access to streaming jazz online; includes thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Provides access to music from America's past. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.

Dates of coverage: 1900s - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Large multi-label database of classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. The growing collection of 142,000+ tracks includes recordings of music written from Gregorian chant to many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.

Dates of coverage: Medieval - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Comprehensive database of classical scores, representing the major composers output, spanning all genres and time periods from the Western classical canon.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Provides access to the sounds of all regions from every continent. Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music: Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Provides access to streaming audio-video collection supporting the teaching and research of music, covering all key musical genres.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks, and more.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.