Databases

  • Articles

    A multi-disciplinary database offering information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.

    Dates of Coverage: 1975 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Full text of all Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings. Includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text for articles along with selected works published by affiliated organizations.

    Dates of Coverage: 1947 - present
    Full Text: All
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Dissertations & Theses

    Primary information sources in agriculture and related fields and includes citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.

    Dates of Coverage: 1970 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Provides abstracts and citations to material in the agricultural and environmental sciences; includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA and TOXLINE.

    Dates of Coverage: 1960 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    This United Nations database is produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization and indexes international agricultural publications. AGRIS complements AGRICOLA, but is more narrowly focused to food and nutrition. The multilingual database is free to all.

    Dates of Coverage: 1975 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles, Ebooks

    Formerly known as the AGU Digital Library, the AGU - Wiley Online Library provides access to peer-reviewed scientific publications covering research in the Earth and space sciences.

    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    A subject index to significant articles, news items, book reviews, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals.

    Dates of Coverage: 1949 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles

    Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. A comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information.

    Dates of Coverage: 1991 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Companion to the Alternative Press Index.

    Dates of Coverage: 1969 - 1991
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Dissertations & Theses

    Index to sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations.

    Dates of Coverage: 1955 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Primary Sources

    Full text searching and access to ACS's current and legacy publications: titles, volumes, issues, and articles. Legacy content enables researchers to understand historical discoveries that led to modern chemistry and influenced such fields as biology, physics, medicine, agriculture, and engineering.

    Dates of Coverage: 1800s - present
    Full Text: All
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    The Society's journals cover the spectrum of microbiology, including coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology.

    Full Text: All
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Offers comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry information, allowing searching of analytes, matrices and by concept (techniques, physico-chemical parameters, instruments, etc.). Accessible via Analytical WebBase, this offers indexing of 230 journals, with full coverage of 50 journals, as well as selected books and other information.

    Dates of Coverage: 1978 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Covers a wide array of subjects, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology, and epigraphy.

    Dates of Coverage: Classical era
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical review articles written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

    Dates of Coverage: 2001 - present
    Full Text: All
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Indexes articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries found in hundreds of journals and monographic series. International coverage includes social and cultural anthropology, Old and New World archaeology, physical anthropology and anthropological aspects of related subjects.

    Dates of Coverage: 19th century - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Ebooks

    Includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

    Dates of Coverage: 1600s - present
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Dissertations & Theses

    Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

    Dates of Coverage: 1887 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    A repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. An authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century. Also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English.

    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Articles from both trade and professional society journals, in applied science and technology; including aeronautics; applied, optical, and neural computing; applied mathematics; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas, including automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, and mechanical.

    Dates of Coverage: 1983 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Major index for all areas of astronomy and astrophysics, covering the international research literature. Includes biographical and historical references to the field. Types of sources indexed include journals, proceedings, books and reports. Refers to abstracts published in its printed counterparts, Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts, 1969-2000, Astronomischer Jahresbericht, 1899-1968, and earlier bibliographies (see UNH Library Catalog for information on print holdings).

    Dates of Coverage: Ancient times - 2000
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles

    Index of articles from art periodicals published throughout the world. Source documents also include yearbooks, museum bulletins and reproductions of art works.

    Dates of Coverage: 1984 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Index covering more than 55 years of art journalism from over 420 notable publications. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins as well as publications in French, Italian, German, and Dutch.

    Dates of Coverage: 1929-1984
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Especially useful is the Cited Reference Search, which finds newer articles citing to older, known items. For literary topics, limit search to the Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present.

    Dates of Coverage: 1975 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    An open-access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.

    Full Text: All
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles, Technical Reports

    Provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water regions and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms and legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues. 

    Included databases: Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts, and Oceanic Abstracts.

    Dates of Coverage: 1971 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Provides full text access to journals published by ASME.

    Dates of Coverage: 2000 - present
    Full Text: All
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Dissertations & Theses, Technical Reports

    NASA project, provides indexes to research publications in astronomy and astrophysics/planetary sciences/solar physics; instrumentation; physics and geophysics; and the Los Alamos preprint server. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and dissertations. Searching is by author, object name (astronomy), title, words in the abstract, or journal citation. Links to online abstracts and journal articles, and extensive set of scanned journal and proceedings papers. Also provides access to NED (NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database) and SIMBAD (Set of Identifications, Measurements, and Bibliography for Astronomical Data). Other functions include a table-of-contents service for over 20 journals, links to cited and citing articles, and scanned copies of selected books and observatory reports.

    Dates of Coverage: v.1 to present (Astronomy); 1975 to present (Physics)
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles
    Search engine for academic open access web resources. Full text of about 70% of the indexed documents can be accessed.
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles

    Access to publications in all fields of micropaleontology, the study of microscopic fossils; special features allow focus on fossil groups, range of dates, types of publications, GeoRef keywords.

    Dates of Coverage: 1841 - 2006
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Dissertations & Theses

    Indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This extensive and comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

    Dates of Coverage: 1975 - 2007
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles, Collections

    Consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections; BHL also serves as the foundational literature component of the Encyclopedia of Life.

    Dates of Coverage: 15th century-present
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles

    An expansive index to the world’s life sciences journal literature, with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology.

    Dates of Coverage: 1985 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Includes Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

    Dates of Coverage: 1946 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Provides immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.

    Dates of Coverage: 1999 - 2008
    Full Text: All
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles
    Aggregation of primary research in the fields of organismal biology, ecology, zoology, and environmental science; topics include global warming, stem cell research, and ecological and biodiversity conservation.
    Dates of Coverage: Varies
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

    Dates of Coverage: 1926 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Enhances the discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Science by incorporating comprehensive book citation data in the sciences.

    Dates of Coverage: 2005 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Connects references in selected research books to the greater Web of Science citation index, covering the social sciences and humanities.

    Dates of Coverage: 2005 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles
    Provides book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources; many of the reviews are serious, academic works.
    Dates of Coverage: 1983 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles
    Provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction, from nearly eight decades (1908-1982) of H.W. Wilson's Book Review Digest.
    Dates of Coverage: 1903 - 1982
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles
    Freely accessible portal to historic botanical literature from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library.
    Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication
    Full Text: All
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles

    Scholarly business database, providing access to bibliographic and full text content.

    Dates of Coverage: 1886 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies and contains full text from magazines and journals. Additional sources include country economic reports from EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group International, CountryWatch, etc.; substantial company profiles; and full text industry reports.

    Dates of Coverage: 1965 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

    Dates of Coverage: 1886 - present
    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

    Full Text: Some
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Focuses on articles, books, and gray literature including agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, environmental sciences, human health, food and nutrition, leisure and tourism, microbiology and parasitology, and plant sciences.

    Dates of Coverage: 1973 - present
    Full Text: None; abstracts only
    Access: Restricted to UNH users
  • Articles

    Contains citations for articles, books, videos, etc. on topics including philanthropy, foundations, the nonprofit sector, voluntarism, government policies and funding, as well as theory and philosophy.

    Full Text: Some
    Access: Open Access
  • Articles, Government Information, State and Regional, US Federal

    A comprehensive tax and accounting research database covering tax and accounting laws and news on the international, federal, state and local levels. Provides access to a variety of primary sources, analysis, journals, news, cases, and rulings. Users may create a Checkpoint ID at https://training-taxpros.thomsonreuters.com/learn . Must be done on campus using your UNH, not personal, email address. Works best with latest versions of Firefox or Chrome.

    Full Text: All
    Access: Restricted to UNH users