Tribute to Richard A. Morse Essays, 1986

Collection number: UA 22/38
Size: (1 item) (.10 cu.ft.)

About Richard A. Morse

Richard A. Morse graduated from UNH in 1951 where he majored in government. In 1971, he was elected to the Board of Trustees and served until 1985. He served as chairman of the Board from 1977-1985.

About the Tribute to Richard A. Morse Essays

When Richard Morse retired from the Board of Trustees, President Haaland presented him with a book of essays, written by a selected group of faculty, that reviewed the events and developments of the university over the course of his tenure on the Board.

This series contains copies of the essays written by Donald M. Murray, Dept. of English, Paul Brockelman, Dept. of Philosophy, Stuart Palmer, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Charles K. Taft, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, Basil Mott, School of Health Studies, Susan Faxon Olney, Director, University Art Galleries, Samuel Smith, Dept. of Animal and Nutritional Sciences, Maynard C. Heckle, Cooperative Extension and School for Lifelong Learning, Robert Corell, Director, Marine Program/Sea Grant, John A. Lockwood, Dept of Physics and Manley R. Irwin, Whittemore School of Business and Economics.

Administrative Information

Access Restrictions

This collection is open.

Copyright Notice

Copyright is retained by the University of New Hampshire.

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Tribute to Richard A. Morse Essays, 1986, UA 22/38, Milne Special Collections and Archives, University of New Hampshire Library, Durham, NH, USA.

Acquisitions Information

These records were transferred to the University Library for storage prior to the establishment of the University Archives in 1992.